2018 Export Awards no-text | no-shadow
56th Australian Export widget
» read more


Nominations are open for the 57th Australian Export Awards (AEA), one of Australia’s most prestigious and long-running business awards and recognition programs. The Awards celebrate the achievements of Australian businessmen and women who are succeeding in selling their products and services to consumers around the globe.

Businesses enter the AEA through their State and Territory export award programs. State and Territory winners progress as national finalists, from which one category winner will be awarded the Australian Exporter of the Year. This year businesses can choose from 13 national awards categories.

Select your state/territory on the map to register.



Australian Capital Territory   14 May 2019
New South Wales   9 May 2019
Northern Territory   5 June 2019
Queensland   13 May 2019
South Australia   20 May 2019
Tasmania   24 May 2019
Victoria   6 May 2019
Western Australia   8 May 2019

Map of Australia New South Wales New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Western Australia Tasmania Queensland Queensland South Australia Victoria Victoria Northern Territory

56th Australian Export Awards Winners

View all 2018 winners View all 2018 finalists
Core Resources_winner
Minerals, Energy and Related Services Core Resources (QLD) QLD
Core Resources provides services in all aspects of metallurgical testing, process engineering/flowsh ...
read more
Animal Logic_winner
Creative Industries Animal Logic (NSW) NSW
Animal Logic is an Australian animation and visual effects studio
read more
Torbreck Vintners_winner
Regional Exporter Torbreck Vintners (SA) SA
Torbreck Vintners Pty Ltd is a world renowned Barossa Valley winemaker.
read more
Aspen Medical_winner
Health and Biotechnology Aspen Medical (ACT) ACT
Aspen Medical provides healthcare in some of the world’s most challenging environments.
read more
Manufacturing Flavourtech (NSW) NSW
Flavourtech is a privately owned company that designs, manufactures, services and supports specialis ...
read more
E-commerce SWEAT (SA) SA
SWEAT is a South Australian owned, fast paced, highly innovative tech based health and fitness comp ...
read more
UOW Global Enterprises_winner
Education and Training UOW Global Enterprises (NSW) NSW
UOW Global Enterprises is a subsidiary group of the University of Wollongong.
read more
Agribusiness SEAPA (SA) SA
SEAPA manufactures the world's most innovative oyster farming systems.
read more

Latest News

2018 Women in Export Scholarship winner announced   28 Jun 2018
Ms Dalene Wray-the Managing Director of OBE Organic has been announced as the winner of this year's Women in Export Scholarship.
AEA winner Rubicon Water signs multi-million dollar deal with China’s Gansu Government   27 Jul 2017
Victorian based Rubicon Water has signed a joint venture with the Gansu Government to implement technology to help the province improve their water-use efficiency.
Efic is proud to have supported Seeing Machines with their global expansion   27 Jul 2017
Efic’s Export Line of Credit gave Seeing Machines the ability to deliver a contract overseas.
Hope Bay fits Gekko mission   22 Feb 2017
Gekko's momentous mine project in Hope Bay Canada
Plastic Wax: The invisible Studio that works on your favourite games   14 Aug 2017
The story behind Plastic Wax, a family studio in the games industry

Tweets by @exportawards

  1. @Aussieexport Export CouncilThursday, 16 May 2019

    Join us for our free launch event in on 22 May & hear talk about how you can maximise your opportunities under China-Australia FTA + learn how to apply for the 2019 Export Awards! Places are filling up quickly!

  2. @ACTExportAwards ACT Export AwardsTuesday, 14 May 2019

    Be an export champion this year by entering the 2019 ACT Export Awards. Entries are now open!

  3. @Aussieexport Export CouncilTuesday, 14 May 2019

    Premier of Queensland’s Export Awards are now open! Thank you to our panel members David Finn, Tritium, Danny Maher, Opmantek, Scott McDouall, Mort & Co. Our guest speakers gave an insightful update on Qld Exports Paul Cooper and Gene Tunny. Apply now:

  4. @tradeinvestqld Trade&InvestmentQldTuesday, 14 May 2019

    The Premier of Queensland’s Export Awards are now open. Whatever your size, wherever you are, if you’re a exporter, we’d like to hear from you. Enter now

  5. @tradeinvestqld Trade&InvestmentQldMonday, 13 May 2019